Contact Us

Home / Contact

Whether you’re a curious student, a proactive parent, an outstanding teacher looking for the opportunity of a lifetime, a member of the press, or simply a global citizen seeking information, here’s how to get in touch.

Locations

Division 1:
9 Ash Point Road
Harpswell, ME 04079

Division 2:
8 Leavitt Drive
Brunswick, ME 04011

Send Us A Message

12 + 9 =

Important Contacts

Please refer to this list when determining who to contact for different questions or concerns.

Head of School, Scott Barksdale

sbarksdale@harpswellcoastalacademy.org

Scott is the point of contact for:

  • Academic/ behavior/ school culture issues for Division 1, 2 & 3 students
  • Bus behavior issues
  • 504 plans
  • Enrollment
  • Charter Commission related questions
  • Board of Director related questions
  • Summer Programs

Operations Coordinator, Angie Arndt

aarndt@harpswellcoastalacademy.org

Angie is the point of contact for:

  • Attendance and Absences
  • Enrollment and student records requests
  • Daily questions related to student schedules and transportation

Special Education Director, Susan Prince

sprince@harpswellcoastalacademy.org

Sue is the point of contact for:

  • Issues related to special education services (please contact your child’s case manager first)

Director of Business & Finance, Andrew Smaha

asmaha@harpswellcoastalacademy.org

Andrew is the point of contact for:

  • HCA communications; media enquiries and social media accounts
  • Finance related questions / concerns
  • School lunch accounts, technology fees, dues and program fees
  • Human Resources, compliance, documentation and distribution of school policies
  • School Operations – facilities, custodial, transportation, nutrition program

Learning Technology Coordinator, Zach Gagnon

zgagnon@harpswellcoastalacademy.org

Zach is the point of contact for:

  • Technology questions, in particular student tablets, Chromebooks and peripheral devices

School Health Aid, Angelina Simmons

asimmons@harpswellcoastalacademy.org

Angelina is the point of contact for:

  • Student health services and records